About

The Information & Technology Leadership Conference (I&TLC) brings together professionals to learn, listen and collaborate on leadership topics impacting UW–Madison and the higher education community.

I&TLC Committee Member Responsibilities

  • Contribute to overall conference planning objectives and specific committee deliverables.
  • Participate in all committee and conference activities.
  • Represent functional group area in which they work (Division, School, College, Department, Unit, and so on).
  • Provide feedback based on functional group’s perspective and interests (Division, School, College, Department, Unit, and so on).
  • Communicates conference updates and information back to functional group in which they work on a monthly basis.
  • Escalates issues to committee co-chair for decision making or referral to sponsor.

Current Membership

Jen Ahlstrom

Position title: ERP Integrations Service Coord

Email: jen.ahlstrom@wisc.edu

Headshot of Mehrnaz Ahmadi Joobaneh

Mehrnaz Ahmadi Joobaneh

Position title: Business Intelligence Developer III, Office of Data Management and Analytics Services

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Email: ahmadijooban@wisc.edu

I am part of this conference to help improve collaboration, communication and healthy team work across campus. This is also a great opportunity to learn about different initiatives and teams across campus and beyond

Headshot of Laurel Belman

Laurel Belman

Position title: Event Planner, Division of Information Technology

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Email: laurel.belman@wisc.edu

You are a leader. You might lead in a big way, like leading your division, or in a small way, like being your team’s expert on a topic. This conference is your opportunity to find and foster ways you can lead in big and little ways.

Sean Bossinger Headshot

Sean Bossinger

Position title: Chief Information Officer, School of Veterinary Medicine

Email: sean.bossinger@wisc.edu

Nick Heynen

Nick Heynen

Position title: Communications Specialist, Division of Information Technology

Pronouns: he/him

Email: nick.heynen@wisc.edu

Headshot of Theo Howard

Theo Howard

Position title: Teaching and Learning Support, Wisconsin School of Business

Pronouns: he/him/his

Email: theo.howard@wisc.edu

Co-chair for the Planning Committee for the 9th Information and Technology Leadership Conference

Conor Klecker

Position title: IT Project Manager, Biochemistry Department

Pronouns: he/him

Email: cpklecker@wisc.edu

This conference is a great platform to show the many ways we lead each other in our ever shifting environment.

Headshot of Leah Meicher

Leah Meicher

Position title: Assistant Director of Student Enterprise Applications, Office of the Registrar, Applications Development & Technology Services

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Email: leah.meicher@wisc.edu

Co-chair for the Planning Committee for the 9th Information and Technology Leadership Conference

Megan O'Rourke

Megan O'Rourke

Position title: CRM Administrator, Division of Continuing Studies

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Email: megan.orourke@wisc.edu

Dave Perez

Position title: IT Manager

Pronouns: they/them/theirs

Email: drperez2@wisc.edu

Nicole Senter

Position title: Department Administrator, Medical History & Bioethics

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Email: nicole.senter@wisc.edu

todd schechter headshot

Todd Shechter

Position title: Chief Technology Officer, Division of Information Technology (DoIT)

Pronouns: he/him/his

Email: todd.shechter@wisc.edu

Executive Sponsor of the Information and Technology Leadership Conference

Catherine Steffel

Catherine Steffel

Position title: Communications Manager, Biochemistry

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Email: csteffel@wisc.edu