The Information & Technology Leadership Conference aims to advance leadership on campus by bringing together professionals to learn, listen, and collaborate on leadership topics impacting UW–Madison and the higher education community.

Current Membership

  • Mehrnaz Ahmadi Joobaneh (she/her/hers), Business Intelligence Developer, Office of Data Management & Analytics Services
  • Alex André (he/him/his), Multimedia Designer, School of Nursing
  • Abrianna Barca (she/her/hers), Assistant Director, Identity and Access Management (IAM), DoIT
  • Laurel Belman, Event Planner, DoIT Communications
  • Dadao Hou (he/him/his), Institutional Policy Analyst III & Affirmative Action Officer, Division of Diversity, Equity, and Educational Achievement (DDEEA)
  • Theo Howard (he/him/his), Digital Learning Consultant, Wisconsin School of Business (WSB); committee co-chair
  • Conor Klecker (he/him), IT Professional III, Biochemistry
  • Leah Meicher (she/her/hers), Student Enterprise Application Manager, Registrar’s Office, committee co-chair
  • Jay Ray (he/him/his), Technology Operations Manager, UW-Madison Libraries
  • Nicole Senter (she/her/hers), Department Administrator, Department of German, Nordic, and Slavic+
  • Todd Shechter (he/him/his), Chief Technology Officer, Division of Information Technology (DoIT); executive sponsor
  • Scott Winger, Help Desk Analyst, AIMS

Member Responsibilities

  • Contributes to overall conference planning objectives and specific committee deliverables.
  • Participates in all committee and conference activities.
  • Represents functional group area in which they work (Division, School, College, Department, Unit, etc).
  • Provides feedback based on functional group’s perspective and interests (Division, School, College, Department, Unit, etc).
  • Communicates conference updates and information back to functional group in which they work on a monthly basis.
  • Escalates issues to committee co-chair for decision making or referral to sponsor

Want to get involved?

We’d love for you to participate as a member of the planning committee. If you are interested in joining us, please submit the survey below by Friday, June 25 at 11:00am.

Submit the five-question interest survey